Once you have scheduled a resource for a specific time, no one else can schedule the resource during that time. If you no longer require the resource, you can either delete the calendar entry associated with the resource, or you can remove the resource as a guest. This may come up if you had reserved a DVD Player to show a movie but then decided you were not going to show the movie and no longer needed the resource.
By completing either of the two methods below, the resource will be freed from your scheduling and others can schedule the resource during that time.
To delete the calendar entry, follow these steps:
- Click on the event in your calendar.
- Click the Delete link in the event bubble.
Now your event is deleted and will no longer appear on your calendar, the resource's calendar, and any of your invited guests' calendars.
To keep your calendar entry but remove the resource , follow these steps:
- Click on the event, then click Edit event details.
- In the event details page, look at the list of guests invited.
- To remove the resource, find the resource name in the guest list and simply click the 'X'.
- You can click the Restore link next to the resource name if you do not wish to remove them from the event.
- Click Save. Please note - you must save the event for the resource to be removed.
Now the resource will no longer have this calendar entry on it's schedule.